Using Music in D&D

Banner-Patreon-800-x-100

Ambushed!

I once played Slayer, fast and loud during an ambush on my players. I mean loud. They had to shout at me and each other during combat. It led to confusion and misunderstandings among the players, much like their characters were facing.

iker-paz-cd-d-d-characters-ikerpaz-web

Cliché Revealed

Yes, I did the cliché during one campaign. A wizard was the party’s patron/questgiver since early levels. Each time they met with him, whether for a quest, sage advise, or to collect a reward, I played the opening bars of Black Sabbath’s “The Wizard”.

Cxp58OKXcAQlPAC

When the BBEG was set to reveal himself for the first time, in a total Sauroman heel turn, I played the opening bars of The Wizard. The look on my player’s faces was priceless.

Your Turn

How have you used music during D&D sessions? Let me know in the comments below.

Support the Blog

If you like what you see, help support the blog! Click any of the links below (or the ones above!). The more you help, the more you’ll encourage me to write!

tcgplayer

Follow me on MeWeFacebook, Tumblr, or Twitter.

Help support the blog.

kofi1

Banner-Patreon-800-x-100

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a comment